You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Started a Batch of Sour Kruat

in #homesteading6 years ago

The rewards are grand though.

Love it! :D

So, that's how you make sauerkraut? I've never had it in all my life though I would like to try it some day. Not that I'll be following your technique - I don't really do much in the kitchen other than wash the dishes these days.

I do like cabbage though. And coleslaw which I imagine it tastes like a little. And it's got to be very nutritious because cabbage is a wonder-veg, isn't it!

Hope your batch is grand. :D

Sort:  

Yes there is another method where you use vinegar but this is the old way. We make a big batch and can some for the food reserves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04