A Curl Only a Mother Could Love! - My Buckling Grew A Beard!

IMG_20170906_132028582.jpg
This is my Baby Bottle Buckling, Fluffernutter!

A Mothers Love!

Fluffernutter was the first goat I ever bought as a bottle baby and I am so glad I did! On our farm we allow the dams to raise their kids and we don't do bottles unless it is an emergency. But on many farms the kids are pulled off the mom's and started on a bottle right away for many reasons. The picture above was from 3 months ago in September. You can see he has grown big and strong and is very affectionate. I loved having a bottle baby and having a goat consider me his momma! Next month Fluffernutter will be one year old! Boy does time fly!

IMG_20171219_135003429_HDR.jpg

So yesterday as I was petting my sweet boy I noticed something different as he turned his head! Something the signifies my baby boy is really growing up! He had finally grown a testosterone filled beard! And it is CUTE!

PhotoGrid_1513786000206.jpg

I mean, would you look at it!? Just look at it! It's an adorable little curl!!! How CUTE is THAT!? This little guy is going to be our herd sire some day and we hope he breeds 2 of our does this season. He is out of great genetics and we expect a bright future for this sweet little nugget!

IMG_20171219_135005457.jpg

As I squeal with excitement at "His cute wittle beardy!" he turns away like an embarassed teen saying "Stop Ma!"...
I know, I know, he's JUST a goat Rose! But my goats are all my spoiled babies! A bottle baby really has a way of winning your heart and now he's a young man and my baby is growing up...

Thank you for reading and watching Wholesome Roots!


wholesomerootsfarmstead.jpg

Please Upvote, Resteem, and Reply down below! Thank you!


Find Us ALL Over!

E-mail [email protected], YouTube, Facebook, Steemit, Instagram, Patreon, Twitter, Blog, Pinterest, Google+, Mangosteem, Homesteading on Steemit

Sort:  

I LOVE your goat names. Fluffernutter! That is the best.

VERY cute beard. Can't wait to see all those babies he'll sire. :D

Thank you! He looks just like peanut butter and marshmallow fluff! My favorite childhood treat!

Such a handsome fella and the beard is awesome!

I've lost track...how many do you have in your herd?

We are currently at 21 with 2 of those going to new homes when weaned.

Wow, more than I thought. Lucky folks getting the new ones! Love watching you with the herd and seeing how well they're cared for.

Thank you! I do spoil my babies!

You'll have to take photos when the kids he sires come along. He is very cute. When does he become a handsome sire?

yes! I'm hoping for April babies, just not sure if the 2 I put with him are bred?

He's beautiful. What breed is he?

He is a Nubian, my favorite!

I'm planning on getting some goats, and trying to find out all I can about the breeds. Just based on appearance alone, I'd go with Nubians. So pretty!

Looks good on him! Ours just got his beard this summer too! Nothing like a goat with a proper goat beard!

Right! he is looking so mature now!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wholesomeroots from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $1 Value upvote ]

Send 3 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $1 Value upvote ]

Send 5 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $2 Value upvote ]

Send 6 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $11+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $3 Value upvote ]

Send 10 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $19+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $4 Value upvote ]

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04