BEST LAID PLANS?

Yup I made plans!

P1190102-0.jpg

Well true to form when we make them things can change them so it may be a few days before I can get some planting started...
Hubby came in coughing along with other "symptoms" friday and it just got worse that night.

And as is his typical he just blew it off as something in the air... yeah we know how that is...

To begin with there are a few of my medicinal herbs he would prefer did not exist because they taste horrible (I would prefer to eat the lawn) so getting him to take them can be a study in patience and maybe dogged determination to push the issue.
Getting him to take the cough medicine is not too bad (lemon, ginger and honey), taking elderberry syrup is also not too bad.

With "Boneset" (Eupatorium perfoliatum) his lip curls up like a getting a full whiff of a raw sewage plant under his nose and the look of total revulsion is across his face for anyone to see!

Now even tho he has taken it before and knows it works it is still like dealing with a stubborn 3 yr old male child.
By Saturday he believed he was dying and I was trying to poison him with all the herbs...

By Monday he quit being a drama queen and started taking the full witches brew (his words) to get this out of his system and is still resting and taking the brew, just in time for me to get on my full list since he likes sharing...Yup he shared it...

Has the flu made it to your house?
Who shared it?

Come chime in and chat!
Welcome to steemit, read, respond and be real.

Sort:  

Not yet... Hubby got the shot and I have been upping my Echinacea intake and herbal teas consumption. I don't work outside the home, so I am pretty restricted with coming into contact to many germs out in the great world.

HOPE your house gets back to normal and all the ickies go away soon!

It sure won't be from lack of having my herbals!
Knowing that each droplet stays alive and active for 24 hrs means changes need to be enacted as it gets closer to you.
Dang glad you don't have it!

Knock on wood...no flu for me this year!

I hope it stays away!

😷 oh man hope you guys feel better soon 🤧

i got all of my grossness in december & early-to-mid january. i'm all in the clear right now, and so far so good! work related holiday functions are massive germ-fests, yuck :P

I am thinking of just wearing a mask all the time!

Hope he gets well soon, you guys are in my thoughts and prayers.

Thank You for those and yes they are needed!

We had something run through our house, took 2+ weeks to get rid of it. We support and like your herbal approach!

Herbs work when they are used and I do not want 2 weeks of this!

Hope you all feel better soon! That stuff sure is going
around. Up here there are many sick with the same
cough, gags and headaches. It is the same as several
months ago illness, like it never went away.

Stay safe, don't get it!

I hope he gets better as fast as possible since no one likes flu's. Keep treating him the way yo do and he's gonna be fine.Soups could help since it will warm you up, and make sure you drink plenty of tea as well = ) Stay safe.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Yup soups are the goto method here.

Those yuckies are terrible! Keep up with the herbs and hang in there.

Will do, I know they work!

you bounced me @kyoto

I'm so sorry to hear that you are dealing with that mess. Prayers for your household!

Thank You @daddykirbs, lets hope it leaves before saturday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28