You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Persimmon Leaf Tea | A Wild Tea That’s Good For The Heart

in #homesteading6 years ago

I wish we had persimmons. That sounds wonderful! I really need someone to give me a tour of the woods and lands to help me identify everything. I do eat/drink/wild craft a lot of wild things but there's so many things I don't know yet.

Sort:  

Yes there are always opportunities to learn more! Not sure if this exists near you, but sometimes there are wild plant walks offered. Then again, there's always YouTube or .. even more old fashioned, a regional book on wildcrafting, wild medicines or foods! Wild Edibles (the peterson fieldguide) is a favorite of mine, it's what I cut my teeth on :)

I do have a few field guides, I bought myself some books for Christmas :) Can't wait to get out and start working on identifying them all. These guides are amazing!

Yes!! yeah, they've been some of my best teachers -- that and finding stuff online. It is difficult to find teachers in real life sometimes! enjoy your IDing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30