Sort:  

We don't have cows yet and goats aren't in our future but we will be bringing in chickens. For chickens you have to let the poo sit ( you probably already know this...) it's considered "hot" and can burn your plants if you just plop onto your raised beds or garden area. I just toss it in the compost pile along with their coop shavings & the rest of our indoor compost items. I also want to have earthworms and am researching the best way to take care of them.

I loved my raised beds and may consider creating raised beds for my medicinal herb garden. I haven't solidified my plans yet but I'm giving serious consideration to having my medicinal garden in my own backyard and not part of the shared area. I can see myself going out to this particular garden daily so I'd like to have it in my Zone 1 area (which means things that you check on daily... should be close by to save steps & time).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48