Putting A Roof On Our Chicken Mansion At The Homestead

in #homesteading7 years ago

We are striving to become fully off the grid and self sufficient on a budget. We use recycled materials when possible, use solar power as much as we can and grow our own food.

Raising chickens gives us meat, eggs and fertilizer for our garden. The birds also fertilize our yard, making it look better and eat bugs, reducing pests.

I am building a walk in chicken mansion with chick brooder for the little ones, storage space for food and nesting boxes for the hens. This looks like a small cottage in the woods complete with sliding windows and window screens. The siding is rough pine boards to make it look like a cottage.

I spent a total of $65 on the entire thing so far. I salvaged materials as I could. The roof cost the most so far but I wanted it to look good.

I put the roof on and added 1x2 trim boards to make it look nice.

We recently picked up a camper for only $30 which we plan to use now that a child is on the way. We will fix it up so we can go camping next year. Melanie and I always went backpacking with just a poncho for a shelter. But with a baby those days will be over for a while.

I am sharing our videos from the time we moved to our new homestead to the present to give you the background story. When I get you caught up, I will continue on with our daily videos and articles as we make them.

You can watch today's video here:

NOTE: You will likely notice a whole mess of filth and accusations in the comments below. These are trolls I had blocked on YouTube and found me here. They are on me like a disturbed hornets nest seeking revenge because I blocked them. Their harassment has extended into real life. Do NOT engage the trolls for your own safety.

Thank You

Please Subscribe & follow my daily YouTube videos

Read my articles at The Do It Yourself World

Troy
The Do It Yourself World

Sort:  

The first line of this thread in Mr. Reid's video is "we are striving to become fully off the grid and self sufficient on a budget"........

In other words, he is saying "send me YOUR money so I can live, oh and I'll buy things that won't actually get properly used (like solar panels just laying on the ground for example) and eventually will be sold on Craig's List or my yard sale".

Buyer (or donor in the case) beware.

NO. I am making daily videos of our lives on the homestead. And Google pays my monthly check.

And you guys have been saying I sold all my stuff for years now but somehow, miraculously, it is all still there.

Get a life and leave my family alone.

In the beginning it was offf grid for under $5K. Not a realistic goal when he did not have 5 cents. It did not take the little man long to become a professional Ebeggar.

Actually I do not beg. You will NEVER find me begging anywhere on any video.

And our solar panels cost $100 each. Batteries $100 each. Charge controller about $200.

Let do the math, using ALL the solar panels I have on the homestead.

$1,700 total investment for our off grid homestead so far.

Add a few hundred for wires, connectors and framing.

Lets say $2,000 so far for our off grid homestead.

We still have some upgrading to do so I think we are well within that range.

Wow...another huge lie Troy Reid. You said off grid for under 5k and that was 5 years ago !! How much did the tiny house on wheels cost? For all of the propane to heat the house? For the propane heater to heat the house? For all of the solar stuff? For all the other stuff you bought? And i am not even scratching the surface. You did not say, 5 years ago, how to set up solar power for under 5k. You are such a lying scumbag. Nothing you say can be believed. From the time you started tour - get off the grid for 5k - you have probably spent well over 100k - of other peoples money - you lying,. cheating scumbag.

Why did Reid build this tiny chicken jail he calls a "mansion" in the woods you ask?
Because his township has a rule against building without a permit.
He hides his Filth in the tree lines.

Just take a look at his videos where he lived in PineBush, NY.
He filmed months of "clean up" videos, moving one pile of Filth to a different spot, kind of like a shell game he plays.

Mega clean up day, that's all the video content he had.
Then cut a tree down followed by a mega cleanup day then it would be imaginary troll drama followed by another clean up day, cutting firewood, cut a tree down, visit from a raccoon then a green Man, then another mega clean up day, holy shit what an exciting life he had.

Now he's getting past it physically its bedini crap all the time, camping in the woods with a little boys, what with that and constant sniffing what a dirty disgusting little man he is, what you say Ming Ming?

Actually literally everything here is on paper. As you most likely know because you guys keep harassing town hall.

This is Michigan now

You cant run me out so easily out like you did in New York.

This is country.

People dont take well to the complaints of outsiders who are poking in other's business.

Oh I love Michigan

Who in their right mind would call a chicken coop a "Mansion" and claim "it's my best work"?

And like everything else, it is not finished.

As of November 01, 2017, Reid states in a video, he needs to "put the tarp over his greenhouse" structure he illegally built that is over his septic tank......again, not finished.

And who in their right mind would stalk a family like this for years if they did not like their videos?

Why would Mr. Reid place a Warning to "avoid the trolls for Your safety", at the bottom of each thread ?

As you can see, Reid INVITED all of us here on his YouTube channel to "have fun" and question him about his lies and deceptions.

You are in no danger people!
It is just Reid's deflection making his problem, your problem.
Like everything else he does in his life.

As you can see, the trolls are out in force. And you can most likely see some of them bragging about how they are planning to destroy our family through evil means.

Reid, when are you going to stop lying all the time.
You invited us here, you asked us to join you then you and your goons spam us for your sick entertainment.

Something wrong with your delete button Reid, the comments are still there.

Oh look, a funny meme of Reid doing and saying something he Denies doing,
Deleting comments and Blocking viewers and subscribers.

One of many Reid LIES!

Troy is right he blocked us in YouTube from telling people that his show was not real, Troy basically had a so called movie set he used in PineBush NY, he set up a tiny house against the law, nothing was built to code, He had animals, goats, and chickens ( he killed chickens from neglect cause he did not live on the set like he said ) there were winters when Troy got to the set the chickens were frozen to the ground.
Troy killed a dog named joy, he said he gave it away, but never a follow up on it, so everyone took it as neglect and he killed it.
Troy had goats, he did not kill them but they were healthy when he bought them and as he showed them on camera they got thinner and thinner, Troy only gave then grass and sticks to chew on, never the goat pellets... Troy lost interest in them when he found out he could not used their milk in manufacture cause he had no potable water, no septic and no electric and his solar did not work either.

I WONDER IF HE BOUGHT ANY OF THE MATERIALS HE USED IN THIS LATEST VIDEO WITH HIS STEEMIT DEBIT CARD ..... OR IF HE JUST BEGGED MONEY FROM HIS PARENTS AS USUAL

Actually I earn my own money, which you know.

And literally everything you do on steemit is transparent to everyone else.

Reid's
Your Rag's to Rich's story is pure baloney.
You think your so clever but your just a filthy lying flim flam man

I dont care if you believe a word I say. That is your opinion.

But you have no right to stalk and harass us like you guys do.

We don't care period
Keep making these childish fictional video's while pimping your wife and child for views. Then whine and scream harassment when I tell you that your video's suck.
I can review your public fictional video's all I want. and your harassment of me is meaningless.
How is your Buddy TJ the pedo doing was he a fictional character. also.

Oh I dont mind you telling me my videos suck.

But when you guys use the authorities to harass us,

incite people to come to our property,

vandalize the place,

try to set me up for crimes I did not do,

try to convince the World I am guilty of crimes I did not commit,

and the biggest of all -

try to get Melanie deported based on fabricated lies.

That makes me mad!!!!!

@thediyworld, I feel better knowing you are not mad at me then.

Thanks for inviting me here!

I with another are working on little Ming at the moment, you have proved by your doings on this site that you are mentally unstable.

@thediyworld, It's not that "we don't Believe a word I say" as you say.

We know YOU ARE LYING.

People capable of Critical Thinking and Morals know this.
Something you do not possess.

One thing we know for sure it was not money earned by working a job.

Troy does not buy building materials, Troy goes to construction sites when worker go home and he uses his 5 finger discount, where you you think the pallets come from.

Just like those blue pallets in PineBush NY

Everthing is recycled at the On-Grid dumpsted, nothing is wasted.

Do you have their permission to copy and paste their video?

I do believe that is copyright violation

Since when did Reid ever get permission for anything, that why he was evicted from the Tiny Shit Shack because he didn't have permission to build it.
That why there's now glass in the glass less greenhouse because he has no permission. He rekons he needs permission to fart off the town hall but every day he farts without permission.
How am I doing Reid, I can type as much shit as you do!

Oh, now you know that is all lies. Melanie and I moved due to the harassment from your friends mostly. When one of your forum members of "good people" vowed to have our unborn child taken away, well, we moved to Michigan where people care about family more.

And you CANNOT DENY it because you were just bragging about turning us into CPS right here on the block chain. Its a permanent record now.

Wait, I have a link to the video of one of your "good friends" from over at sucks.

Here it is:
https://vid.me/38Zd

Yeah, thats the biggest part of the reason for our move.

If you look after your baby properly, then you have nothing to fear. You’re such a drama queen. Have you ever wondered why so many people turn against you and why you have that effect on people?

Again and again through the years your friends have edited my videos as "evidence" from crimes I did not commit.

Again and again I have been investigated for crimes I did not commit.

Again and again I walk free.

But again and again you try to get me in trouble for crimes I did not commit.

I blocked you on YouTube.

You harass me on and offline.

You attempt to destroy our lives.

you forgot this video thats going round showing how 2 faced fixedbydoc is and the lier he is. he claims he has never ebegged but this video shows otherwise

Two things here Reid,

  1. I am not a member of .sucks but thinking of joining.
  2. Your video link doesn't work, I'll add it to your long list of failures.

yes you are a member or you are using there name but i think its you by the comments you have posted, even sucks members cant stop telling lies

So I worked for a company. I made their videos. Thats how I got started on YouTube. I often got to jump in for fun. It was a blast. Good guys.

No idea what you are trying to prove there.

One of my best jobs and the best times I had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48