Garden Photography :D

in #homesteading6 years ago

I spent the whole day at my rural home. I come from Banana (yes I know, lol). It's some 20kms Northeast of our capital Nairobi.

We grow our own food -kales or sukuma wiki as commonly known here, cabbages, spinach, arrowroot, maize, beans, and yes lots of bananas plus a few stems of sugarcane etc-

There's a mango tree somewhere in here...

Cabbages basking under the afternoon sun...

More cabbages, long-stemmed kales, maize, bananas, and sugarcane plus some arrowroots...

That heap is organic manure decomposing...

My eleven year old son took this... he said they looked beautiful in those neat rows. I had to share it :)

I should share more of his work tomorrow... I still can't believe he took those photos.

Finally...

Some budding tea... Though this is small-scale farming and outside our homestead!

This is home 🇰🇪♡

Thank you for coming.

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

living outside of the town is a relief. fresh air. no noise pollution. and we can eat fresh vegetables.

Agreed! Yet we are moving to towns more leaving behind ghosts villages. Sad... Yes?

Thank you for coming :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Very refreshing, @tezmel 👍😃

🌸🌞

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 56.42% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47