You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on our sweet Lamby! ♥ It's weaning day!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Ummm.... well we homestead, and a sheep is typically a meat animal, so....
Taking a life is not pleasant, but any meat we eat was once a life.
I make sure any animal under my care is loved and taken excellent care of so they may have the best life possible. :)

Sort:  

I understand completely, it was mostly a tongue in cheek question...I figured that was her purpose in life :)

Glad you understand! Many people do not and I get horrified people telling me what a monster I am for killing an animal I named.... I still feel that is kinder than eating a factory farmed animal that lived an awful life.
Who knows though, perhaps she will get to hang around... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75