It's a drizzly morning here in the south...

in #homesteading7 years ago

P1040788.jpg

Well, today I was supposed to take some update pictures of my baby goats for the people who have deposits on them

It was supposed to be sunny today, but when I went outside to take some photos, it was drizzling.

GOATS WILL DIE IF THEY GET WET!

Haha, okay, they won't die, but they sure act like it! Fun fact: goats DESPISE getting wet and will avoid it at all costs.
So my morning photo shoot plan is a bust. I was going to share the photos with all you lovely people, but I guess old pictures will have to do.

You KNOW you want to see some baby goaties!

P1030515.jpg

This guy is such a sweetie, and already went to his new home as the Christmas present for a little girl.
P1040708.jpg

This is a very patient mama, let me tell you. She tolerates being jumped and climbed on, not only by her own kids, but by pretty much all the babies around here.
P1030518.jpg

This picture was taken by her new owner of a baby girl she brought home from me last year. Such a cutie!!
16522865_10208201933034638_1543237099_n (1).jpg

Well, thanks for looking! I hope you enjoyed seeing these cuties!

Have a blessed day, Steemians!

Sort:  

Thank you! I just love my babies... ♥

Congratulations @squishysquid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87