HOMESTEADING'S DIRTY LITTLE SECRET.......

in #homesteading6 years ago

IMG_0315.jpg

Well this is part of homesteading, and if you do not want to go with a composting toilet...or an outhouse this is it! Part of what I as a homesteader need to maintain is the septic. It was time.....actually more than time, they recommend three to five years to have this septic tank pumped out. The charge to dig the tank up is $95.00 per hour so I being the frugal person that I am, I got out my shovel.

septic.jpg

The first truck could not get back to the tank it was too large, and somebody put a ground mount Solar Array in the way :)
The second truck was just right....
$630.00 later it is all done, and I get to cover it up and go back to remodeling our home!

Nobody said homesteading was easy! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73