PotatoPot, Transplanting Garlic & Going To The Saturday Market.

in #homesteading6 years ago

These PotatoPot's are ideal for in my appartement.

20180525_160230.jpg

Bought these PotatoPot's at the garden center for 5.50€ per piece. The potato pot has a inner and a outer pot, just let the plants grow and when ready you can just pull the inner pot out and grab some potatoes (At least thats how it's supposed to work😂)

20180525_160226.jpg

I have put three seed potatoes in one pot as suggested and in the other one 2 seed potatoes to see what works better. I still have one PotatoPot to fill but with that one I wil try to sprout it straight in the pot!!

20180525_155719.jpg

I also transplanted the Garlic in two terrecotta pots, nothing really special about that so far just let it grow for a while😂

20180526_124310.jpg

Going to the Saturday market to buy some fish, cheese, fruits & vegetables!

20180527_021235.jpg

Every Saturday we have a market in the town shopping center, my Girlfriend and I decided to check out the prices compared to those in the stores. Cheese and fish were still a bit expensive but the vegetables were definitely a lot cheaper.
Next week I need to have a better look at the prices of cheese and fish, and see if they sell some meat on the market.

Where do you shop for fruits and vegetables? Do you also grow your own food? Let me know in the comments!!

20180526_124454.jpg

Time To Smoke Another One!!
ZomboMeme 15012018221328.jpg

Have a nice day everyone!!
videotogif_2017.07.10_22.05.05.gif

Sort:  

I'm interested in how those potato pots turn out. Would you update us when it's time? :) thanks!

I wil keep updating on the Potatoes😉 I am very excited myself, cant wait!!
Have a nice day!!

These potato pots are kinda cool. Not that I need them, but an interesting solution for sure :)

Ive heard garlic takes 9 months to mature, is this true?

Actually I dont know this is my first time, when I wake up tommorow I wil go and find that out straight away, I also need to know how to keep them in the ground🤔

I forget about the time difference over there. Have a good one bud

Got a bit trouble sleeping haha excited about them plants, think I need to roll one

Ok let's see, I planted mine in late January and 2 or 3 bulbs are almost ready. I'll give them two weeks more, which means I'm gonna harvest them in early June, so it takes them around 4-5 months on average to mature in my climate! Indoor it might a totally different story though :)

@sieses

In case you wanna chat I just set up a public discord server :)

https://discord.gg/4YYAFb7

Hey man I just followed you! Love supporting the cannabis community here on steemit. Also into technology and videogames too. Glad we have similar interests hope you follow back! Cheers, and stay toasty my friend!

Thanks always appreciated!! I was already following you I see, I bet I already seen something that intrested me!! I'm hella baked right now haha!! Have a nice day!!

Haha thanks man. I try to keep up with the followers but i know that some are bots and we do not get notified if we get new followers so it is hard to manage. Cheers and stay toasty my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34