You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY WE HOMESTEAD - PART 3 - A GOOD WAY TO BE DEBT-FREE

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Nice articles. I like homesteading way of life. My wife and I are trying to build a house on our 1.25 acre parcel. The city has a shortage of water so they aren't allowing us to dig a hole yet. So are homestead is on small scale now. 15 chickens, 7 Beehives and a Decent garden plot on our 1/3rd acre lot. We have 8 dwarf Nigerian goats out on our property to help keep it clean. I have milked my Doe's and made some cheese. I don't care much for the goat milk.

Sort:  

We are looking to get some milk goats, and I was considering Nigerian Dwarfs. 7 beehives sounds nice too! Perhaps one day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16