Mr. Golden Sun- please shine down on me!

nature-3294681_960_720.jpg
Photo Source

I long for days of sunshine. Today was gloomy weather again but I do remember Spring time to be like this. Good weather with rains. During the early years after we bought our house, every Spring time when it rains our den always get flooded. We tried to fix it but we still run into flooding problems when it rain continuously.

We invested in an off grid system a few years ago and so far, we haven't reap the return yet.But I am appreciating how the system works. I love sunshine because that's when we can use our off grid system. Not using electricity to power our house, electronics,washer dryer,etc. Heating /Air and Stove we run that on grid,just too much power . The system can't run it.

Sometimes I like the idea of living off grid but at the same time I want to be comfortable too.Well, everybody has different perception on this. It's not easy doing it especially if you have young kids but it is doable. I am always for safety of everybody especially young children, make sure their life is comfortable.

Kudos to those people living off grid!

Sort:  

beautiful words with a beautiful sun photo. stay blessed

Thanks!

Well said, there is most definitely a delicate balance between self sufficiency and comfort living "off grid". God bless you and your family. Oh, and fantastic photo that invokes a feeling of warmth.

Thanks @dswyvb sometimes you have to weigh the outcome of things for the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31