Homestead Hobby : Feng Shui and Fish

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I have spent alot of time with the traditional chinese people. And from them I have learned a bit or two about the fish and aquarium. There seems to be a lot of fish variety in the china. And you get to experience plenty of good things there. So one thing I have learned about the chinese aquarium hobbies is where to keep fish and what type of fish to keep. So in this post, I am going to share some of my observation about the fish and aquarium.

Fish and Bedroom

As per Chinese fengshui, you should avoid keeping the mirror in the bedroom. And considering the water as reflective surface it creates a mirror. And that can be bad for your subconsciousness. The reason it is bad is not because it brings negative energy. Mirror tends to project the negativity that you throw in dreams back at you. So that loop remains as you stay in bedroom. So aquarium and mirrors are not a good thing in the bedroom.

img5.jpg

Image credit: Unsplash

What Type of Fish to Keep

If you are purely looking at things from the feng shui perspective. Then there are some of the fish that you can keep at home. Like say gold fish, koi fish and arrowana and few others. I don't know the pronunciation of those fish. As I have seen most of the fish over there with the local names. And the translation made me wonder about those words. So only the known names for me were koi fish, arrowana and gold fish. Depending on what's available for you, then make sure to choose the right set of the fish. I am sure you'd find those fish and use them in the right place. If you are not sure what food for aquarium fish then check it out in the link.

As they tend to attract wealth and also keep the mind calm. I'd recommend getting simple fish at first depending on space available.

Here's one video that shows the reason behind the fishes and their effects on our life.

Channel Credit: Ken Lauher

As you can see that there are different views on the fish keeping. I personally find that it can be different for each one of us as we are in different culture. I'd say those who are into this hobby should also see the feng shui aspect of it. As that is also one way to keep things positive around.

Rydhi
xox



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16