Homestead Gardening: Planter Project Ideas

in #homesteading6 years ago

In past I have posted about the planter ideas. So I thought I should continue with the curation on this topic. So today I have found two more ideas about the planter. And something that you should check out with the gardening. It seems like homestead gardening is lot easier with the simple planters that you can do at home. If you have tried some of those designs, then do let me know the planter ideas that you have.

Check out some of the planter ideas.

Planter Box

This one is very simple planter box. Though I'd recommend this for say apartment or even the backyard if you can. I think depending on the space available you can adjust with the size. So I'd say that planter boxes are not that bad. And you may need to understand how good or bad they can be in that context. So this tutorial for those who want some basic planter such as this. I'd recommend checking it out.

img1.jpg

Image Credit: Handimania

Check out the post here.

Wooden Crate Planter

Wooden crates are easy to convert into planter. They do require some plastic material so as to avoid the wood having effect of water in it. So you may want to make sure that you add some plastic cover on the crater. And that should give you an idea. Also do note that wood also attracts some type of pests so you have to be careful with that part as well. So do check out this crater for garden.

imgwe1.jpg

Image Credit: MicroGardener

Check out the post here.

Here's one video where you can see that in short amount 15$ raised beds.

Channel Credit: Crafty Gemini

I hope you like some of these ideas. Do let me know in the comments if you like some of them.

Rydhi
xox



Sort:  

You got a 1.83% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @myscrible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25