THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Why is everything here on steemit so exaggerated in size and importance tonight? Maybe it's just me and my usual inability to negotiate new designs.
All of the intro pics are very large. Then it feels like I am thumbing through a bunch of advertisements.

Where are the interesting posts with some facts and fun that are usually in trending?

I 'm not much interested in crypto and new bots or even the drinking and fun in Lisbon. Just give me the facts.
IMG_3201.JPG
Give me some content to read. Something that makes me ponder life. Didn't we join this great platform to encourage new users to support one another and be kind to all?

I realize that crypto is all the rage right now. Like regular greenbacks, let us not forget why we are here. To help other people along the road to happiness and fulfillment.
IMG_3203.JPG
Where are you my friends? Don't make fun of us homesteaders that live everyday lives. We are all trying to make a simple life here not just a get rich quick scheme.

So join me if you agree and tell me your thoughts cause I could use a word of encouragement about now.

Sort:  

I love all the homesteader posts. I'm getting great tips for mine, when I have some land. Although I am working on my yard at the moment and will be posting dreckly. Not sure if i'll get away with the homestead tag but i'll try.

So keep them coming :)

Thanks so much for saying that...Homesteaders here are a great group of folks. Try writing about homesteading in terms of what your dreams are and any skills you might employee. You'll get that land one day🐓
I wish I'd quit accidentally upvoting myself late at night. That was meant for you

Haha well thank you. I plan to start writing about my plans yes. Just thinking about how to go about it. I might start will my small yard and plan that first. I have a few ideas, just tricky with the UK weather. We had no summer this year so everything died. But I shall buy some organic compost then get rolling. Yes I don't compost my own I am working on that one too :)

I been thinking about the same thing. Even though I haven't been able to post for a few months because of a simple problem with my keyboard I now have fixed I've now been trying to not only see some verbal/typed attention to know that I am not wasting my time. Would be nice if steemit gave the option to share a post with a new tag that a reader may have thought more appropriate while the writer keeps their original... Just a thought... Sometimes my thoughts can get lengthy...

Hi mj glad you popped by to comment. Was sure you would be out working on your latest project. I personally like your ideas.
Might be kind of nice if they would put some of these ideas to a vote and see what we little guys find most helpful on here. Have a great day! 🐓🐓

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on steemit. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Thank you for supporting our vets. Including me. 🐓🐓

It's funny, I was just typing my next blog about me splitting firewood when I noticed your comment come through on my laptop (It only notifies me on the laptop and not my phone for some reason?) And while I was writing, I was thinking the exact same thing, I wonder who will find this interesting lol? Who knows? Maybe I will get up later and it will be trending or it may be like every other post I write where just my loyal friends support me.It's tough on here at times but don't give up! I'm glad I saw you reply to my post because it reminded me to come pay you a visit and read your material, which I always love by the way. Stay strong girlfriend!

I would much rather read about you chopping firewood. Sometimes I turn steemit on and wham where have all the good posts gone? Enough about my inability to negotiate. If you are a chopping then you must be feeling better. Which makes me happy. Are you still in papa peppers challenge? What is the grande prize? How about one of those steemit silver tokens! Or 2? Have a great day today. Your friend. 🐓🐓

Hello @mother2chicks! So many interesting pieces to read here...just keep looking or see who I'm following because my feed is usually full of good stuff.

So many of us enjoy your posts, keep up your good humor and show us your homesteading life! Plus, homesteading is where it's at and every single day I marvel at those living closer with the land and offsetting the carbon footprints of so many cars! My sister is doing this and with only 3 sheep is offsetting 21,000 cars....so amazing how powerful permaculture is!

Be well and have a good evening

Thank you for your reply. We are still experiencing some weirdness with steemit. Thus my frustration at times. Not very many people working as hard as we are trying to make our footprint smaller. Have a great night! 🐓🐓

I think I was just grumpy last night. Not able to find my usual friends . No listing for homesteaders anymore that I can find. Thanks for keeping it positive . I will figure it out today. No doubt! Have a great day! 🐓🐓

Nice post. I am new too, and it makes think in ways other than the glitter at Lisbon.

Lisbon looks like a fun place. Just want to know what they are discussing regarding the state of steemit.what is the future here for the steemians? Thanks for your thoughts! 🐓🐓

Yes!
We have a bright future because we have hopped in early, I guess.

Thanks! Let's hope you are right about that. Lol! 🐓🐓

Touch wood. LOL

Just so you know - I love reading your posts! I specifically put you on my search tab to go looking for your posts.

Anyway.. I totally understand where you're coming from and feel the same. I suppose you just need to find your own community on steemit and forget about the rest. There are many posts dressed up as deep and meaningful and then you find that it isn't really so. Although many people still upvote and resteem. It says something about society, not you. In the words of Emily Dickinson:
"The Soul selects her own Society —
Then — shuts the Door —
To her divine Majority —
Present no more —"

I am so glad you are out there on the steemit. So happy to have you as part of whatever gang we are. Your Aunt has been a blessing to me with her encouraging words. I see you are following in her footsteps. We always want to know what you are doing too. So before I forget.... it's off to you blog I go! 🐓🐓

😊😊

I haven't written anything lately- I'm man down with a temperature at the moment. Hoping the antibiotics kick in soon 😣😣😘

Sorry you are feeling icky. Hope you are soon on the mend. Surround yourself with your favorite critters and get some sleep.

Detective Dot says it's a long way to fly but if you need company she can be there in a week or so. Of course you may have to snuggle with a very tired chicken! She's got heart. ❤️

Your friend 🐓🐓

Thanks so much 😘I honestly would've loved to cuddle Detective Dot!!! However, my 3 hounds and cat did the trick. I'm feeling much better and it's back to school for me tomorrow.

I've noticed that one of my goldfish has disappeared from the pond and the other two are hiding and don't want to come up to eat. Something has really frightened them. Do you think it's possible a bird got him? My cat can't get around that side of the house so it definitely wasn't her. :-((

Thank you for helping me feel better and for the offer of sending D. Dot.

😘

D. Dot says she and her friends are not crazy about goldfish, but she knows some eagles that love fishing! Glad you are feeling better! Have a great week! Your friend! 🐓🐓

I totally understand! Pls check out @ecotrain i think you may find what your looking for! ;)

I loved all yur posts and upvoted majority of them. Following you. Always stay in touch and support Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29