You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smallholding Diaries Week 23 - Tomatoes, Quail and Turnips!

The rooster made me laugh! Almost like he's saying "Excuse me! Why aren't you talking about me!? A bit louder now! ME!!" Lol!

How have you found the brooder plate? Have you had it for long? I'm contemplating investing in one, but I've heard mixed reports. Also, what brand is yours?

Sort:  

Sorry, only just noticed this comment!! Barry is SOOOO loud. He always goes off on one when I'm in the garden.

In regards to brooder plate - I'd say get one. WAY cheaper to run than a light bulb and the chicks loved it. It also weaned them off the heat for quicker. I've used it for both quail and chickens now and it's worked a treat. I think mine was only about £30 and is by comfort chicks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65876.23
ETH 2700.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86