My Self Reliance - Slow Down WYSIWYG Youtube Channel

in #homesteading6 years ago

My job requires concentration pretty much the whole day. This can sometimes really drain you out by the end of the day. A few weeks back I found a nice YouTube channel to watch when a day full of concentration fried my brain again.

My Self Relience is a YouTube channel made by a Canadian guy called Shawn James. The channel is full of videos in which he spends his time building a log cabin in the Canadian woods.

To get the idea, he made a timelapse in which the main cabin is constructed:

Although this video is really nice to watch, it is just an overview of the other videos on the channel. What is the really nice stuff on the channel, are the full uncut videos available. These videos typically contain footage of Shawn James building everything in and around his cabin (not to forget the cabin itself). The videos are a raw, calming and uncut documentation of his work.

The simplicity of the videos makes watching them a really calming activity. perfect to unwind! Here is one of the latest videos posted on the channel:

I really appreciate these kinds of channels on YouTube, and thought might interest you. Hope you enjoyed watching!

Thanks for stopping by!


Disclaimer:

I am not affiliated with anything related to My Self Reliance, nor anyone who is profiting from the sale of anything related to My Self Reliance. The only reason for writing this post is to share knowledge that might be useful and interesting to others.

Sort:  

I must admit I haven't checked out the videos but is seems very rewarding to look at. I love seeing timelapses of things being made. Must spend my time doing other stuff right now, but I'll keep this in the back of my mind. Thanks for sharing! :)

Yeah, I don't know what it is, but I can watch this for hours :) Great for procrastination ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02