You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardships on the Homestead: Working away from the Homestead

Sorry that I didn't get to meet you at the KC gathering. I hope to come to a future one.

Our journey is filled with these kinds of stories. You feel like your spinning your wheels and never getting anywhere. We always have things that go by the wayside that never get done because other priorities take center stage.
I feel your frustration and totally understand.

How I cope.
I just have to shrug it off.

  1. My plants didn't get planted and died. Shrug it off.
  2. I didn't get the fruit trees soaped for fugus. Shrug it off
  3. I didn't get the batteries topped off with distilled water (shortening their life) Shrug it off.

It sucks but I won't let myself stress about it. I have my wife and I make sure my priorities surround her and my family first. Everything else comes second.

I'm not sure if this will encourage you or just make you feel more defeated. For me, I just had to decide to not let it get me (it still does at times). Being discouraged is a decision. Decide not to be. This is just how I deal with it. Enjoy your family and the adventure you are on.

Sort:  

Nope, not discouraged. Thanks for your wisdom. I hope to meet you someday as well I'm not too far from you. I'm neighbors with papa pepper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48