Raising Broiler Chicks- Homesteading Louielowa Style (my first homesteading)

in #homesteading7 years ago

Good day to you!!

I just want to share my experience with raising chicks!!!

One of my friend ( @asbonclz ) told me about homesteading and I was curios about it! So I search blogs about homesteading then I'm blown away with good things in it man!! Now I've decided to do a blog about my homestead.

So here it goes!!


I got these chicks from my good friend Rendall Glenn Go, when I got them they're already almost 1-week old. Since I don't have job right now I decided that very time to raise these chicks to have some fun and to have some delicious roasted chicken next month (hoping!). Right now it's been 1 week ang 5 days since I got them. So, i think they're almost 3-week old!

For the record we call these chicks "Broiler" here in the Philippines!

I know they're dirty! So I cleaned their "crib" this day!

Their crib is called "Bukag" an indigenous huge basket
in southern Philippines but i used it as a cage for them!!
AHAHAHAHA!!

I feed them with "Integra 2 Feeds" it is produced by Pilmico here in the Philippines

Cleaning Time!! So I use a Dipper and a "silhig-tukog" our own variation of broom here in the Philippines (some Filipinos call it walis-tingting)

Sadly I did not take a picture of bukag that is cleaned already because I forgot, Instead i just take a photo with chicks in it.

The flooring of Bukag is a recycled sack, so it would be easy to clean

Truly mate, There's a great fun in homesteading!!


Thanks for reading this one!! I hope you enjoyed it!! Just wait for another homesteading content!!

Ciao!

Sort:  

When I get home next month, we'll cook some of these chicks hahahaha! And we'll buy red horse hahaha!!!

yeah right!!! ahahahahaha!!

I remember one time i raised a chick then i left it to a family friend. Days after, i visited our family friend's house. She served us a good meal. I thanked her of course and asked her to show me my chicken, she then said it is the one i am eating right now. =(

i've been thinkin also about that, if i have the guts to eat these tiny beeings!

No please dont.

Good luck in raising your chicks! :D
So cute and seems fun!

tahahahahahaahha thanks @d-pend !!

Congratulations @louielowa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62