WHO'S READY FOR CHICKS AGAIN?

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Baby Chicks!


With many chicks showing up at various stores for sale, we are getting excited. Last year we hatched out a few and now we are getting excited to try it again. Is anyone else excited for baby chicks this year? Do you buy yours or hatch them out?


UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM



This amazing @little-peppers logo was generously provided by @rigaronib.

Sort:  

funny kid .. you care for me @little-peppers i really like kids 🐔 ayam.dia very lucu.anak mu also very cantik.i am upvote and resteem your post.you wish please visit my blog @ pengenkaya

Thanks for info I agree with you
> While there are ponds and streams nearby, there are also places that a raccoon, or other animal, can stop and get a drink.
> Dead animals can also signify their presence, but we'll take a few footprints over a dead animal any day.

It's good to know that you hatch out your chick. See how excited the kids are. Cute picture

very cute once ,,, good luck ,,,
I have not tried, it seems like I want to buy a duck ,,, :)

this beautiful chicks, you take good care of this chick, I am your dad's best friend from indonesia @little-peppers.
hope you guys are always there, and always help every job you can do for your dad.

Letting the setting hen do her job! I found out when I was 8, the hen bats 1000, my incubator 90%. Seems we always have some chicks running around.
Was thinking about raising quail and perhaps turkey as it is next to impossible to get a turkey to scratch that Christmas or Thanksgiving itch.

We are going to have buy our chicks when we are ready. We are starting from scratch! lol

Me, me I'm excited.images.duckduckgo.jpg

I'm ready for chicks! I wont be buying any this year but I have a hen that likes to go broody, so my fingers are crossed that she'll do her thing and start setting soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27