Sort:  

You say fresh... does that mean if I let it brown up in a pile somewhere on the property I could eventually use it as brown material? Is it similar to fresh leaves that turn into leaf mold? I read up on that the other day when I was concerned with spring cleanup and the extra leaves that are hanging out on the property.

For your clippings, it is best to use them either fresh as green material, or to let them dry out under the sun, for at that point they are considered brown.

I think you just changed my life! I'm sure I can find a spot on my property to let them dry out and then use them as brown material in compost. I'm considering getting into worm composting to speed up the process a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10