You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 183 Part 1

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

I did a little when you first mentioned it @cahlen but honestly I am hesitant (after my DTube experience) to try anything new. I have stuff on various Google Drive accounts that has been there for seven or eight years now so I figure at least there is a bit of longevity there. Also I already have most of my videos (from this project) backed up on Google Drive so I can spare myself hours of tedious uploading, using my limited cellular data and using my limited electricity. Ideally it would be nice to create as many backups in as many places as possible and I absolutely would if I was sitting on a fiber optic data line and had infinite electricity.

A big part of this video project has been to share useful information based upon my own direct experience. There is a lot of my own subjective opinions and personality in it but I think for those that really pay attention there is a wealth of useful information as well in regards to living a rustic and low-impact lifestyle. It is also an ongoing project so once I get caught up on the backlog stuff I will start posting the recent (daily) things. It is all one hell of a process that is for sure but I will eventually get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34