HOW YOU CAN GET YOUR CHICKENS TO PLANT FOR YOU🐔🌱🍅

in #homesteading6 years ago

image

I'd like to show you how I use my chickens to do some planting for me.

Your chickens love to work for you and they don't even know there working. They will prep a garden by eating the bugs and "weeds" wile scratching the soil and doing a till job. They will also leave behind fertilizer that your plants love.

image

A great way to concentrate the chickens work is by using a chicken tractor.

So the chickens will prep the garden bed for you but how do they plant for you too? For that all you have to do is feed them... Just Feed them you ask? Yep. Feed them your produce scraps. Things like tomatoes, pumpkins, cucumber, squash any of the produce that still have the seeds in it. The birds will miss some of the seeds and the ones they leave behind will turn into a garden.

Here's a video I did last year of me using this chicken system.

I hope you enjoyed the video!

THANK YOU FOR POPPING BY!!

FOLLOW ME AT: @hopfarmnc
https://www.hopfarmnc.com/
https://www.facebook.com/HOPFarmNC/
image
image


Directory of Steemit Posts
Community Forums

Sort:  

great blog. ive been wanting to get a chicken tractor for my garden but wife is afraid they will get attacked seeing my garden is in our rear field a couple acres away... she prefers them near the cabin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81