Magical Recycled Duck Coop - Our Homestead's New Ducks

We made a magical wardrobe entrance like Narnia. Our new coop is built from recycled parts.
A lot of this project has been inspired by homesteaders on Steemit.

I haven't posted in a few days because I've been putting so much time into this fun post.
I hope you love it. I know our ducks are elated.

Enjoy this little creative journey with me.
I fit 12 hours of work into this 4 minute video.

Credit to @lifemovedbysteem who helped with this whole project. She is the amazing inspiration behind most of our homesteading projects.

Click The Button! Lets Be Friends!
Foo

Cheers My Steem Friends!
Much Love, Happy Money Man.

Sort:  

Thank you for this @happymoneyman sir

(1) To the best experience so far in stemmit, I think finally you have landed in right tag to generate some more steem, The way you have put the video and commanded the whole, the post deserves an earning more than 100 sbd.

(2) I have always a wish people like you are just like teacher for me, and people of your calibre should earn more , When your post will start generating more then 100 sbd, i will feel as if I am earning those. I have great respect for you sir. And please donot consider me in those list who just do some comments to earn some upvotes.

(3) This is because I have a sense of respect deep down my heart for you I used to say and put something in this place.

Thank you so much, would like to see more from homesteading.

Thank you for such a nice comment @sthitaprajna.
I have noticed you leave very well thought out messages. That means a lot to me.

I feel like Steemit is meant for people to share their lives with each other. It makes me happy when I get to connect with people.

Haha, that's nice you say my posts should earn big sbd. Maybe someday. I try to not pay attention to the payout. I love what I do. I am really trying to learn to be a great video creator and the opportunity to make money while I become better is a blessing.

Thanks for your support my friend.

You are welcome sir..

Great home for the duck. I am glad that you are using recycled materials.

This project made me realize I have more fun with recycled materials. It forces me to be creative.

It was certainly a creative masterpiece and environmentally friendly too.

Great thinking and it's obvious the ducks approve!

It was all worth it to see them wagging their tails and quacking around. These are some of my first livestock so I'm really excited.

The thought you put into making it just right for them was key. You paid attention to their needs and the tail wags are the confirmation that you've got it right! Your excitement is understandable and well earned!

A lot of the credit goes to @lifemovedbysteem. She is the animal whisperer. She's teaching me a lot and I'm loving the process. Animals are so amazing, but I didn't take much time with them aside from my dog until now.

hahahahhaha I LOVE this post!

Not only is it sustainable and for a great cause but the NAME of your coop is just magically awesome!

Love your hoolahoop part too, super cute and cool ;-)>

Keep up the awesome work brother!

I love to find a little magic and creativity in the world. Re-using and building is such a fulfilling way to live. Sustainability is becoming my norm and I'm loving it. Thanks Quinn!

Oh yes!

I am a master of re-using as I built an entire eco village on trash!

Sustainability is the way~*~

I love the recycled duck home. I'm saving this idea!

I made it big enough so I can have coffee with them in the mornings. haha.

Goodnessssss, can you two build me a Snek home like that?
I always enjoy watching recycle projects!
And those ducks.... Gotta love those ducks!

I know. I wouldn't mind staying in the duck house during the summer. Those little tail waggers have it good.

You built them a duck mansion. Those should be some very happy muscovy duckies! They're so cute when they wag their little tails after you let them out of the carrier. haha

Seeing them wag their tails and act excited was the very best part for me.
I didn't know how much personality Muscoveys had until that moment.
I already adore them.

What an excellent feat of recycled construction.

I'd better not let my three ducks - The Muscovy Brothers - see this post else they will give me even more grief.

They have been waiting all summer for their new house - the roof keeps blowing off their temporary shelter.

Haha, yes, we need to keep your Muscovy Brothers off the internet. If they see this there may be Muscovy Mutiny!

I hope your ducks don't use duckmail. Mine have just got a quackpad and they are on it all the time now, emailing their friends, taking selfies, and just generally ducking about all day long.

My ducks got out of duckmail. They still use their quackpads, but they will only operate on the duckchain. They think I'm monitoring their emails... paranoid ducks are a pain.

Absolutely inspiring!! This really makes me want to think of something to make out of recycled pieces and show the Steemit community. I'll have to put some more thinking into it for sure. Appreciate the hard work you put into this and I'm sure you will reap the benefits over time.

WoW``````
its amazing and really magical work you done by sir... I really appreciate and respect because you changing activity different style. This time you did Duck Coop. Well done.
Have a magical day...
Upvote/ Resteem

Thank you. I'm happy you like the new styles of video I've been trying. I want to make videos more about my real life. We'll see how it works. Thanks for your support my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97