You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Batch Cooking: A Recipe That Makes 12 Litres Of Morocan Spiced Vegetables And Beans In A Tomato Sauce

in #homesteading7 years ago

I'm impressed! I thought those days of people doing their own canning died when my Mom passed away. I haven't heard the term, "cold room" since I was a child.

I still remember the smell of wine in our cold room because someone left the tap open (likely bumped by accident) on a barrel of wine my Dad made and it kind of flooded the entire cold room. What a waste of good wine!

Anyone with a stocked cold room should be OK come the big crash I keep hearing about!

Sort:  

Oh!! That's a fantastic memory @happyme! I can smell the cold room now. That's such a distinctive smell especially mixed with the smell of a concrete floor of a cold room. ;)

@tippy vote

Let's see if this works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88