You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Model 921 Pressure Canner For A Spin

That's a great opening line for your post! Those pressure canners sure do look like industrial equipment that could blow, big time! And botulism is nothing to be casual about -- although boiling anything from the jars for 20 minutes takes care of any problems. So using the canned goods in soup or stew is good insurance. You will be set for the winter when you are all done!

I'm glad you are using an outdoor stove setup -- it's a lot cooler that way. I do that even for hot water bath processing. I think it saves the burners on the kitchen stove, too. Those big canners reflect so much heat back on the burners and stove surface. And with hours of canning, that adds up.

Enjoy the fruits (and vegetables) of your canning labor! :D

Sort:  

Thank you @haphazard-hstead! I am working on a post that explains the actual canning procedure...it's just too much info for 1 post. ;)
I learned a lot stepping up from the water-bath method to pressure canning.
I will make sure that I mention the piece about the burners because I completely agree and when I read the manual on the equipment it said exactly that. I am so glad that I spent some extra $ to buy the outdoor propane burner. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88