Wednesday Dehydrating

Catmint and catnip for dehydrator2 crop June 2018.jpg
Catmint with flowers, catnip underneath

Another cool day, possible rain, so I got the dehydrators filled. I first cut all the catnip I could find, then the catmint. There was some serious concern from a geriatric cat about what I was doing with HER goodies….

Peppermint for the dehydrator crop June 2018.jpg

They didn’t fill but 4 trays of 1 dehydrator, so I went out and cut all the peppermint I could. That filled another 4 trays.

Comfrey for dehydrators crop June 2018.jpg

Well, I knew what would fill trays quickly, and I had a lot of it… comfrey!

Soon the dehydrators were running and I moved onto the next chore, grinding the old meat found during the freezer inventory for the chickens. We got 2½ weeks worth of feed from it.

Sort:  

so awesome!! love this! you're the real deal! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75