You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drying Oregano

My garden clothes and my straw hat are just this side of rags. They get worn until they are rags. So I'm not at all stylish like @walkerland!

I suppose there must be drawbacks to 11% humidity, but I sure can't think of one! No wonder you can dry so successfully.

I actually have 2 9 tray Excaliburs. One is on a sort of permanent loan to me....

One thing I have found with the mosquitoes is that if I don't have anything sweet to eat in the 12 hours before I go out, they don't bother me as much. But lately, that's not been happening...

Sort:  

Ha ha! I thinks it's stylish to be the opposite of stylish;o)

I wore the same straw hat for years until I had to whack an unruly bovine on the rump with it and my adored hat disinigrated into a thousand pieces. I mourned.

Our summer days are usually in the mid eighties during the day and around fifty-five at night on average. It's glorious. There are some growing challenges and an occasional blast of humidity from a thunderstorm, but I sure love it:o)

And now I am super, super almost envious, not one but two Excaliburs, lol, lucky lady!!

Had a good laugh about the sugar thing, good luck with that;o)!

My hat's crown got sewed together before I started using it this year, so it's good for another year.

I am envious of your temps, they are pretty reasonable for summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87