March 6, 2019 @goldenoakfarm

Herbs for hens - oregano, wormwood, marjorma, lemon verbena, fairy roses crop March 2019.jpg

Every 5 days or so, I make a new herbal mix for the laying hens. It provides them with medicinal and nutritional herbs, forbs, and flowers. I select different ones each time and record what it was, it case an issue should arise.

This batch made on Wednesday had (top – bottom) oregano, wormwood, marjoram, lemon verbena, and fairy roses.

I try to include a color (marigolds, calendula, roses, chamomile), a medicinal (Echinacea, Tulsi basil, wormwood, southernwood, yarrow, etc.) with a couple nutritionals.

Being early March, and I could not harvest as much last year due to rain, I am starting to run out of things.

Herbs for hens - mixed crop March 2019.jpg

I shake the bottle real well, using the color element to determine how well it is mixed.

Join Us on Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87