Sort:  

Lettuce seed is the easiest to save, rarely cross pollinates, so I'm hoping to save quite a bit this year. This will save me quite a bit next year.

I will have to check more into the cross-pollination and propagating also. I have wanted to learn more about it to begin with so I guess this gives me more motivation

Right on! Saving seed is a big goal for me in 2018. I've casually saved seeds before: cilantro, pumpkin, lettuce, cucumbers, corn, and beans to name a few. But I wasn't really cautious when it came to cross pollination. I'll be taking it more seriously this year, as the garden expands, the seed costs really ad up. I'll be posting my seed saving journey on steemit for all whom are interested to follow along.

YES! Same here.. a more casual approach. But this year has taught me more about gardening then I ever knew possible and I want to continue on the path of knowledge and expanding my capabilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79