You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardships on the Homestead: Working away from the Homestead

I am very much like you. I am pushing so hard for my dream. I have the land, but not enough cash flow to build on it. I guess its a stepping stone to the end. I will get there one day. I have 3 kids too, 2 in University and one still at home. My dreams came crashing down when my husband passed, but not going to lose sight of the dream, just may take longer on my own, so please don't get discouraged and keep realizing the dream even if in baby steps. Upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

So sorry to hear about the loss of your husband. There is a little fear in the back of my mind of what would happen to my family and the legacy I would like to leave if something were to happen to me. Life is not guaranteed, but with family and friends I know that they would carry on the vision. I encourage you to keep on keeping on yourself. If there is anything I can do personally or We can do as a community to help let us know.

Your too kind. Thank you for the offer. I am still young enough to see my dream through. The best you can do for your family is to pass on your knowledge of gardening and homesteading, so they can carry on. This is what i am doing with my kids. If I need a little push or help, I shall extend it to this wonderful community of homesteaders on here.

I am so sorry for your loss @gardengirlcanada. You will get through this. Just keep working at your homestead and never give up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48