You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Model 921 Pressure Canner For A Spin

in #homesteading7 years ago

@rebeccaryan
I can remember my mother using a pressure cooker similar to the one you are using. It was a 21 quart container, with the capacity to hold 7 quarts.
I see in your pressure cooker. You have 9 jars of whatever size?
You are still keeping the old method of preparing food alive. Canning.
Since we at this point live in two different places during the year.
We have abandoned many important and useful preparations over
the years. Even though Pat did can some tomatoes this year.
Thank you for showing us and reminding us of the value of
preparing foods for yourself.
Buying is OK as long as it is available.
If the day should come that it isn't. Ugh

Francis

Sort:  

Rebecca
For all you have done for me. The circle comes back to you as it should.
Thank you for being so kind to me an unwashed Steemian.
I have Resteemed your winning post and hope many others will too.
Thank you so much.

Francis

Thank you Francis! What a week!
I am happy to report that I survived and @knarly327 and I didn't blow anything up in the process.
4 large batches are complete and that equates to 85 jars being safely stored.
This is about 1/2 way so I have another weekend to devote to the endeavor of food preservation before the snow flies. ;)

Oh by the way, I guess we're both writing in homesteading! HAHAHA!

Rebecca oh Rebecca.
Where art thou. You lovely little thing you.
I need your guidance again.

Francis

@rebeccaryan
Oh Rebecca. I have no right. Suffer with me in this asking of mine. Would you please?
One of my own. @countrygalk has posted an unusual photo of a tractor that is painted up in the American flag logo.
Would you please be so kind as to visit her blog and give her a thumbs up for me.
Put the bill of your kindness on my tab that I already owe you.
Just adds to my heavy burden to you already. What is one more straw?
A broken back they say. Ha

Francis

You. Yes You. You hear me loud and clear Burning Man...If that day should come, you climb into your truck with Pat and you come way north and to the east... We'll open the underground railroad if we have to.
Got it! Pinky-swear this to me Old Man, so that I can sleep at night. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88