You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardships on the Homestead: Working away from the Homestead

in #homesteading7 years ago

I can relate to you on the strong winds! My fiance and I are just getting started on our homestead and our camper gets rocked by some of the winds that come through. Next step, anchor it down! Great to find you on here @bluerthangreen and @farmstead. I love the like minds and hearts in this community! Excited to follow y'alls journey.

Sort:  

I think high winds are my absolute least favorite weather! Ack!

It can be pretty intense for sure. Gotta make sure everything is anchored to the earth!

Hahah Yeah! I don't even want to put out my nice chairs and umbrella on the back porch! So sad.

Retractable umbrellas and very very sturdy outdoor furniture. :) I'm thinking we'll have to go with some fairly sturdy wood outdoor furniture for it to have a chance to not blow away in the fall windy season. Lots of potential for a small residential wind turbine. I think the vertical ones will progress quite a lot in the near future.

I DEFINITELY need a windmill or something to take advantage of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48