You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading at its Best! - Research on Aquaponics

in #homesteading7 years ago

I’ve always looked at homesteading and thought that’s cool maybe one day.

One of the nice things about it is the ability and tools they pick up along the way over the many years. I have seen many that have the thought “for the price I could pay someone to do this I could just buy the tools and do it myself.” Which gives them the opportunity to learn and have tools on hand to perhaps fix things if they break and save money.

Hydroponics has such an amazing growth rate. I been thinking of starting of similar then that. Just using tray flat to grow microgreens at first. Much lower cost to entry and might be something I could maintain better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95