You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Barnsdall (OK) Barn

in #homesteading5 years ago

A few years ago, I bought a house with a barn similar to this in the state of Michigan. It was a house mostly used for the family to get together in the summers and afforded us space.

Ignorance is never bliss, don't let them fool you.

Unfortunately for me, before I became aware of what needed to be done, part of the barn collapsed. How I wish I could have been smart enough and rich enough to have gone in and given it a new life. I still lament the loss. Moreso because it really is a part of history we will never recapture.

Thank you always for the beauty you and post as we scour the countryside, looking for barns.

Have a great day!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84