You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FlashBack: Suburban Homestead - Garden

in #homesteading7 years ago

I have just started making using of my backyard for growing things. I'm finding it a bit of a struggle after July in Florida, though. My green beans and tomatoes are dying off in the heat, in spite of frequent watering in the morning or early evening. The one thing I have been successful with though is growing figs and key limes! Also, an elderberry tree popped up and matured in no time without my even having planed it!

Sort:  

Nice fruits! Keep at it and you'll get the tomatoes and beans to grow for you. :)

I get good crops early on with the tomatoes, which I hear is typical for this region. My neighbors pulled out their tomato plants weeks ago, but my cherry tomatoes still have flowers on them, so I'm not giving up yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47