Pollinators Garden - What is this plant?

in #homesteading6 years ago

Today I got to leave the hospital for a little while to go to work. On my way out I noticed some bees on this plant. At first I thought it was a Salvia, but the flowers look different than other salvia plants that I'm familiar with.

Can you identify this plant?

For reference, if it helps, this is landscaping outside of a hospital in San Antonio, Texas.

Screenshot_20180425-220041_Adobe Comp.jpg

The plant is simple and attractive. I'd love to put some on the Daddykirbs Farm for the bees and butterflies.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $21 SBD + 5 STEEM!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-21-sbd-5-steem-cool-curator-contest-12-plus-winner-from-week-11

Sort:  

I think it's a Gaura species known as Whirling Butterflies

What a beautiful flower, in my country, Venezuela, it is known as Gardenia. Planting plants is leaving traces in life, traces of good, who plants a tree or a plant, will always be remembered by those who take their shade or are recreated with the colors of their flowers. You, sr @daddykirbs is one of those people who sow life through their farm and the knowledge they bring in their videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48