The bees 'GOT ME' again!!

Hey everyone, well been stung is never fun, I have been 'nailed' about 12 times this week alone so it ain't pleasant, but many lessons learnt one of which I need to buy gumboots, normal shoes for beekeeping does not work, the stinger goes through shoes like a hot knife through butter..

This leg got hit about 4 times (I lost count) I also got hit on the right ankle knee and the wrists, Bee suits work a dream right? NOT!!

thumbnail_20180919_233900.jpg

It is said that bees pick up on fear, I am not sure I always believed it, I do now. When I started this amazing adventure I never used to fear bees always respect but not fear as I am not allergic to them (thankfully). This one particular feral swarm I have been trying to remove for two weeks however, I do fear. They are some sort of CIA experiment? Or so it would seem. GMO Android XBEES I like to call them. Never before seen a swarm this tough and aggressive they must have tons to protect?

This was a picture I recently took of us vacuuming a nice passive swarm from an electrical box.

20180917_192948.jpg

The tools of the trade and general overview of my nightly activities and adventures..

20180917_200841.jpg

The 'GMO FBI' Swarm I managed to remove half last night, we initially thought as they were so aggressive and we may not have captured the queen to integrate them with a weaker swarm. Upon inspection last night in our 'Bee Sucker Catcher Box' we spotted the Queen, so put them in their own hive alone and far away to settle in.

This has been a rough week bee-keeping, but I would not change it for the world and with view like this (daily) I choose this over sitting in traffic and in an office any day of the week :)

20180918_112106.jpg

My 'old faithful' mode of transport is how I get around and between swarms, no better urban transport solution exists and it really is fun too!!

20180918_112247.jpg

Our recent feral swarms all settled in and happy in 'Bee Heaven' the gorgeous Nursery on which I reside.

20180918_112230.jpg

I shall keep you in the loop with the FBI GMO XBEE Experiment Swarm, they look to be swarming as we speak but hoping they settle in soonest.

Have a spectacular day.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Not again! You taking the Pegasus @craigcryptoking?

I get stung all the time sister par for the course i guess. Not pegasus they had no stock got something else. x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79