You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Live Simply & Mindfully Is Our Right If We Choose It. Government Over Reach is Nonsense. The Grid is The Matrix. | Short Form Post. | BushCraft - Homesteading. ~#11

in #homesteading7 years ago

I'm truly sick of government interference and regulatory bull shit. It is almost making me want to give up healthcare for good but I'm not quite there in the crypto world .... doing great with it but not enough I can leave the ever more bureaucratic healthcare system behind

Sort:  

Very relaxing .. hard to with the government giving everyone hard times.

Half the government needs to be fired and never a job back in their sector.

Useless uncaring, sociopaths with jobs and pensions for life on the backs of real people.

I never knew what you did but I can imagine.

TBH the healthcare system and certain people involved are part of the reason I am in the mess I am in, now in life, after the car ran me over and they ignored half my injuries, forced me out without looking at them or DOCUMENTING them of course to fk me over, being the activist I am locally, they did not even help me out of the building, fkd up a CT scan (like, really) -- I could go on but no need.

That is some of the stuff Laura and I bonded over, and injuries and such.

Oh dear GOD. I work in physical therapy. But I have seen cases of "managed care" that I was not imvolved in go south for lack of better words. I probably understand the nuts & bolts of the situation you describe better than most. That's why I chose physical therapy so I could stay away from just being a money churner, though PT is one of the most highly reimbursed, money making things. It's all about money with the damn healthcare system. I've seen people who needed LESS LENGTHY hospital stays be forced to stay longer because if they didn't they'd be leaving "ama" & then the "insurance wouldn't cover it." Conversely I have seen people who legit needed more care get tossed on a technicality. I've had to learn how to "play their games" so MY PATIENTS get treated Right. It is a shame. I'd love to hear your story sometime or if you ever wanna talk about it. I can see why you & Laura bonded over that as it was something I spoke with her over private message quite extensively

It is blowing my mind.

You really understand me.

Laura brought you to me for empathy at the least. She is still helping me and likely others even now.

Blowing my mind, because she knew my life is now a mess due to the state and them screwing me, your words are right on point, top to bottom.

Thank you for understanding!!!

If you were single and Canadian, that would be awesome.

LOL!!!!

blushes
It is interesting how people can come together after tragedy. Afraid I'm neither single nor Canadian but if that changes you'll be the first to know. 😉
Thanks for the support and upvotes by the way. Yeah I don't know your whole story but I know all of it can take a heavy toll on a person physically & emotionally, etc!! I hope you're doing some better now

Had to UV that awesome comment!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61098.42
ETH 2470.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64