You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beekeeping in Bear Country - Simple Things To Help Avoid Disaster

in #homesteading7 years ago

You know this may be a little long but I don't think you coulda/shoulda cut anything out. I feel the build up of the risk of bear and then the documentation of the repeated bear attacks on your own bees was awesome. I use that word in the true sense, it is a good reminder that we should be in awe of a bear and the things they can do. And properly fearful in the respectful sense. I grew up in bear country (both brown bears and black) in Southeast Alaska. A bear once ripped open the door of my friend's old Subaru and ripped out and ate a lot of the old sweat-stained foam padding in the seat upholstery. Good luck with your bees!

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

@carlgnash Thanks for the feedback! Good thing no one was in the Subaru at the time! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86