2 Minutes with the Farmer: Using Recycled Rocks for Retaining Wall!!!

in #homesteading5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are using the recycled rocks from digging the basement for a retaining wall. There is always something to do on the farm. You never know day to day what you will be up to. That is one of the many things I like about being a farmer.

Thank you for spending 2 Minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It wouldn't play for me. :(
I support recycling as long as you didn't take the rocks from some amazing monument or building. lol
I've been watching videos about ancient monuments and it sucks that some monuments got destroyed that way.

Nope these rocks came from digging the basement for the house. Nothing fancy just plain old rocks;)

Nice Job. Retaining walls constructed with rocks will be around for ever. Even pressure treated lumber will succumb to the elements over time. I just posted content in a blog eight days ago, that you might enjoy. It is all about walls made from rocks by farmers who were some of the first settlers of this area. Rocks, walls, farmers, kind of sounds like yourself

https://steemit.com/farmers/@thebigsweed/they-must-have-been-off-their-rock-er-or-stoned

Thank you. Those pics of rock walls are great. We also have a lot of them on our farm. Cannot imagine how many man hours went into making them.

More than one can count I'm sure.

Thank you!!!

howdy sir Farmer! doesn't look like much? Dang I think it's beautiful! That one rock looks like it weighs a lot, that one looks like it's about 4 ft long? That stuff is heavy I know! Great job though, very professional looking.

Thank you sir. Appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87