You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building the back of the new greenhouse, part 1

in #homesteading7 years ago

Wow, I had no idea it was only half done! Great progress on the second half and it looks very stable. Since it's on the north side, I'm wondering if that will help buffer the south side more come this winter. Regardless, extra storage is always welcome!

Sort:  

I think having the extra part of the building will help with winter, if we can keep the wind from going through the building. I don't grow anything in the winter, I can't keep the greenhouse warm enough without spending more money than it's worth.

Gotcha! Maybe it'll get you a week or two more of a head start next spring, at least. Lookin' good!

Well, it got me about a month's worth of a head start this year. :-)

Wow, that's awesome! That's a substantial chunk considering the short summers there. It's obviously paying off judging by how happy your plants look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47