Jalapeños Still Growing: Can I Babysit Them Until Spring?

in #homesteaders-online5 years ago (edited)

Xmas.jpg

I planted two buckets of Jalapeños this spring, and they have really put out. [More than I can eat.] I also planted tomatoes in buckets, but they required careful monitoring of water intake. Not enough water led to blossom end rot, and too much water made the fruit split. Still had some good ones though. Nothing better than heirloom tomatoes.

The peppers just thrived. I still have two buckets of them, and I am going to try to get them through the winter. (Just as an experiment.) I will bring them in at night, and sit them back out on the deck during the day.

IMG_3952.jpg

I always plant two each of my favorite varieties, expecting one to die, but both always make it, and I end up with too many. I may plant only one of everything next year.

Happy Thanksgiving! everybody. Make sure you wear elasticized waistbands tomorrow:)

Sort:  

Those are beautiful. Congratulations!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82