#LivingElSalvador. Branch of BANANAS Hanging in our Garage, Getting Ripe and Ready for Eating.

in #homestead5 years ago (edited)


Happy Monday my beautiful friends. I would like to share with you the El Salvadorian way of cutting the bananas since this was something new to me when I first visited El Salvador since in Canada we just go and buy the bananas all ripe.


When the whole branch of bananas is ready and the flower at the end of the branch is pretty much all done dropping the big flower petals that is when you cut the whole branch of the bananas you hang it upside down on the string so that the bananas can ripen.


The bananas start the ripening process from the bottom to the top like you see it on the video where the bottom bananas are ready to eat while the top ones are still pretty green, but within two days they should be pretty much all ripe and ready to enjoy.


After you cut the branch of the banana tree, you cut down the whole banana tree which will not produce anymore bananas, but that is OK, since there are many other bananas growing all around it, since they produce many banana tree babies so the supply of bananas never ends unless you wish to or don't really take care of them which really doesn't need much care in the tropical places since they are really easy to grow.

I feel really blessed and grateful that I can have my own bananas from my backyard and we can enjoy them nice and fresh and knowing that they have all the nutrition in them since they matured on the tree and were not cut off too early not being able to consume all the nutrition bananas provide.


I don't know about your, but I have always enjoyed getting my own grown, fresh food because you can really appreciate the beauty of nature and really appreciate the work and love you put into it and you really enjoy the reaping of it and really have the appreciation of it.


Hope you enjoyed the short video of our bananas and I hope you are having a wonderful Monday.
Love @joalvarez


___

Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hello @joalvarez. Voting your post earlier than 15 minutes might not make you get author's reward according to Hardfork 20.

Thanks for the tip @yaanivapeji.
I really appreciate it, my friend.
Have a great day.

this is one of the things i miss about provincelife lots of free bananas

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. I love the free bananas and mangos and cocoonuts etc.
Life is good.

Have a great day, my friend.

15390708408335221466364801163988.jpg

Just right outside our. Living room we have banana waiting to be eaten... 😁😁😁😁.... I love living simple but full of blessings.... Have a great day Ms. Jo.. 😘😘😘

Love it.
What a blessed life we are living, my lovely friend.
Simple, but full of blessings, just like you said. Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87