Sort:  

Thanks! As much as I am not a fan of plastics... they're so much easier to clean and sanitize. Lots of people use cardboard or make wood ones. Both get soiled and can never come clean!

The wood and cardboard ones absorb odors and as you said plastic is so much easier to sanitize. I also add a little dried lavender in their bedding to repel any critters and adds a little freshness.

Good idea! I have a ton of lavender plants... Haha.

Another thing I would add to them is WHEELS. Especially for brooding ducks. SO MUCH CLEANING. Oye.

Ooh wheels! Yes!
I'm the coop cleaning queen, or slave it seems at times lol but I wouldn't change it for the world!🐣

I would clean chicken brooders all the day long. But DUCKS. OMG GROSS DISGUSTING LITTLE PIGGERTS. Let me tell you. It's STINKY GROSS. Haha. I would trade all of the coop cleaning ever. Ha.

Haha I remember growing up with ducks and geese. And having to clean their swimming pond. Eeeew
Great memories lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48