You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Considering Home-School: Why It Was The Right Choice for Us!

in #homeschool7 years ago

Yes yes yes! Thumbs up, i second! :) While homeschooling may not be an option for some, or an interest for others, it is most definitely a great choice for my family. And @sylviategan, there are subjects I'm not comfortable teaching, so I either learn it right beside the kids, or give them the books and they self teach it. (See @addijayne0911 she's my daughter, and did a post a few days ago about self taught math and how it's made her a better person. )
There will be scoffers. We've had to prove some wrong in our extended family, but usually we just keep trucking on and roll our eyes at the negativity.
Nothing can replace the family time. Nothing can replace the close bonds with the kids. My kids aren't shy and are not the wall flowers at events. We don't worry about them not being socialized.
People forget some of the greatest minds in history were homeschooled or self taught.
I'm so glad the stigma of the 80's is not the norm of today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48