My Friend 'Blacky' the Cat is Back...

in #homeless6 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I made a post about not having seen my homeless friend Blacky for a number of days, and was a little worried about him. He is okay; I saw him yesterday strolling along, outside my back fence seemingly happy and healthy.

He didn't come when I called to him like he usually would, but it was probably due to him having already eaten from the bowl of food I had down for him and Mr. Reddy. Reddy was on the back porch curled up atop a chair, along with Misty sleeping on top of the porch railing.

Cats are 'good' people...better than most humans I know...They bring me mice; I've never had a 'people' person bring me a mouse...They chase the squirrels out of my yard who are trying to steal my tomatoes, to suck out the seeds...non of the people I know do that.

Well, that's about it for now. Have a happy day, doing whatever it is you like to do; be kind to animals.



@AverageOutsider


Images

Sort:  

Glad to hear Blacky showed up again! Cats do sometimes go on extended "rounds" of their neighborhoods... and some, of course, have multiple households to visit where they get snacks and attention!

=^..^=

Thank you for responding. Yes, I do know that 'Blacky' has others in the neighborhood that put food and water out for him too. I've been doing it for abut five or six years.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Aw, yay! Glad he's okay. Yeah, kitties, man. My brother's cat, who was totally an indoor cat and even declawed in the front, would shoot out the door sometimes (always, always when my dad was at the door, because he does not have the fast reflexes to catch him), and he would be gone all night. We'd be freaking out because you know, he was an indoor, declawed cat. He'd saunter back at like five AM after a wild night partying like it was NBD. Who knows what adventures they go on!

Thanks @phoenixwren for your concern, I hope all is well with you.

Your brother's cat story reminds me of my 'Survivor' who often did the same thing. He eventually was stolen by some low-lifes (according to rumors) who befriended him on his outings.

Always with the empathy for the misfits and strays my friend...Good for you! 💖

Happy to see you again 😃

Take great care man, hope to reconnect more over the coming weeks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34