Homelab Reiterations Pt. 1

in #homelab7 years ago

I as a student learn best in my own environment, one of faultless experimentation. Where I can tinker and change things to my own curiosity without scoldings or even jail-time, in some cases. This is why I have a homelab. A place of my own design that I can tear into without interrupting anyone.

My search for the perfect homelab has been tripped and halted several times, but never permanently. Each time I hit a roadblock I have figured out some way to continue my education. The solution often times is accepting old computers and gear that most people consider trash. Things like old desktops with hard drives missing can be a turnaround for someone trying to expand their understanding of computers. My most prized homelab addition is an old TeraStation (NAS) gifted to me from a CTO friend who needed new ones. Right now it's backing up documentation as well as several of my databases.

I bring up this example to explain that I need help from my community. This blog post will be one of many homelab updates, for both entertainment and educational purposes. These blog posts will be left on 50/50 rewards, which will be dedicated towards improving my homelab. Other blog posts will remain on automatically Powering Up, unless I otherwise specifically explain why. So please, consider upvoting this if you would like to see my homelab improve. Thank you, and 'Keep Steeming'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94