Furnishing the new home

in #home6 years ago (edited)

Exhausted doesn't begin to describe the past week. 

As my contractor finishes up his part on the renovation of my apartment's kitchen, my dad and I has started working on the rest of the house, most of which are  little things but there is a lot of them - It took us almost a week just to install all the light fixtures, ceiling fans and water heater.

So other than working my day job, almost everyday I have to spend another 6-7 hours working on my apartment - admittedly my dad did most of the work (he is a retired electrician) while I am mostly there to help and learn. Then on the days that I am not working on either, I am hunting for furniture deals around Klang Valley.

It's still not done yet but it is coming along. There are still a lot of furniture on the list that is yet to be purchased, I am hoping to get everything eady to move in within this month.

Sort:  

I hope you get settled in soon. When I saw your hot water heater, tile trim along the walls, and your ceiling fan, I know that you were living in South East Asia. It looked very familiar to what the house I rented looked like when I lived in Indonesia.

Yep, Malaysia! haha

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

It's always fun to decorate a new home, at least for me it is... Once you're done, you'll sit down in your new sofa and be amazed at what great job you've done with the place! Just my prediction ;-)

I am so looking forward to that, but at this moment it looks so far away : (

So bila housewarming? 🙈

ko blum housewarming pon

Congratulations @dxn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The tile everywhere gives your location away. :)

The cool thing about what you're doing is that each improvement you make to your home is yours, it's your mark. In a sense, you're marking territory.

Home sweet home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14